University Centre

The University Centre named “ Botanical Garden” aims to protect, preserve, enhance and transmit to the future generations the World Cultural Heritage of the Botanical Garden, formed by the living collections, the Herbarium Patavinum, the historical plants and the architectonical structure.

The University Centre named “ Botanical Garden” aims to protect, preserve, enhance and transmit to the future generations the World Cultural Heritage of the Botanical Garden, formed by the living collections, the Herbarium Patavinum, the historical plants and the architectonical structure.

The Botanical Garden deals also with the preservation of local vegetable specimens, rare or in danger of extinction, to protect biodiversity; the development of research and experimentation; the promotion of experimental didactic. The Botanical Garden is also in charge with the development of new areas, by protecting the existing species and speciments and by harmonizing the new opportunities with the general mission of the Garden.

Prefect

Prof. Barbara Baldan, barbara.baldan@unipd.it
Centro di Ateneo Orto Botanico, via Orto Botanico 15- 35123 Padova - tel. 049 827 2113
Dipartimento di Biologia, via Ugo Bassi 58/B - 35131 Padova - tel. 049 827 640

Garden Curator

Dr. Roberto Tacchetto roberto.tacchetto@unipd.it - tel. 049 827 2112

Administrative Office

Dr Paolo Rando paolo.rando@unipd.it - tel. 049 827 2138
Dr Elena Zamborlin elena.zamborlin@unipd.it - tel. 049 827 2140

Managing Board

Prof. Barbara Baldan, Prefect
Prof.Lorella Navazio, Vice Prefect
Prof. Elisabetta Caporali
Prof. Lucio Montecchio
Dr Roberto Tacchetto
Dr Paolo Rando

Technical Staff

Luca Cacciavillani luca.cacciavillani@unipd.it
Roberto Cervi roberto.cervi@unipd.it
Nicola Lain nicola.lain@unipd.it
Simone Mazzucato simone.mazzucato@unipd.it
Dr. Stefano Miotto stefano.miotto@unipd.it
Leopoldo Negrin leopoldo.negrin@unipd.it
Dr. Pierluigi Palini pierluigi.palini@unipd.it
Pierluigi Pavelli pierluigi.pavelli@unipd.it
Adriano Rizzi adriano.rizzi@unipd.it
Dr. Maria Cristina Villani mariacristina.villani@unipd.it

Statute (italian version)